Hi folks. It is June 19 and it is hotter than hell in Toronto. I would rather that then winter any day so, I’m not complaining and I refused to turn on my air conditioning unless I really have to do so. Also, because of this weather, I was able to hear Normandale VFI 621, Cleveland KHB59 and Kitchener XMJ 330. Will we see a report from one of them? Read on. Anyway, this is also great for those of us who are hams and I enjoy such openings like that, as I can dx. We have all tried to do this on a normal radio on either band and it is fun. Right? Besides, good propagation doesn’t come along like this every day so, let’s enjoy it like we should be enjoying this hot weather in Canada. After all, winter is coming six months from now and you know how much I hate that season.

On another note, it was 12 years ago today, when I first got an iPhone. It was also hot and I was not happy, to have something without buttons and only a screen. I was lucky enough that someone had recommended that I purchase a Bluetooth keyboard and one which is normally used for iPads. I still have it and it serves me well, despite the loss of a button. For the record, it is the quotation mark and with the shift key on, an apostrophe. If I hadn’t gone out to a Rogers Store and decided to upgrade from the other phone I had, to an iPhone I don’t know where the newsletter would have been. I certainly wouldn’t have been on social media and the same with using a website, in order to blog. I also would have relied on others to do some of the work for me and now, I can do it all by myself. I may do a post on how each post is put together in this blog, as I had done in a couple others, but I will save that for later.

This week I have another story from the same Youtube channel as last week’s video and it involves the narrator getting struck by lightning. I had no idea that my friend had become a part of that club and when he was about 8. https://youtu.be/gTLfzN_O7S8?si=D56TXI4XqjIY0xlV

From The Author:

Buffalo KEB98 (162.550 MHz) (RWT) 11:00 AM EDT. Toronto (XMJ225 162.400 MHz.) (RWT) 12:02 PM EDT. Niagara VAD 320 (162.475 MHz) (RWT) 12:02 PM EDT.

Jacques Pannetier:

Weekly Test Report!

KIG60 162.400MHz Mt. Mansfield, VT: 11:01AM

XLM300 162.550MHz Montréal, QC: 12:01PM

(Eastern time)

Notes:

-Observations from Montréal: It looks like a very bad propagation day. Mt.Mansfield VT is barely audible and XLR412 Sherbrooke not at all…

-No 1050Hz test. Signal is too weak.

Voilà!